Fatehpur District is one of the 75 districts of Uttar Pradesh state in northern India. The district covers an area of 4,152 km². The district has a population of 2,632,733. The district is divided into 3 sub-divisions, namely, Fatehpur, Bindki and Khaga. These sub-divisions are further divided into 13 development blocks: Airaya, Amauli, Asothar, Bahua, Bhitaura, Deomai, Dhata, Haswa, Hathgam, Khajuha, Malwan, Teliyani and Vijayipur.

As per Provisional population figures of 2011 Census.

S.No. Item Units
1. Area 4152 Sq Km
2. No. of Revenue Disivions 3
3. No. of Blocks 13
4. No. of Nagar Palika Parishad 2
5. No. of Nagar Panchayat 5
6. No. of Gram Panchayats 840
7. No. of Villages 1521
8. Total Population 2632733
9. No. of Male Population 1384722
10. No. of Female Population 1248011