Fatehpur Judgeship was established on 15th December, 1967 Prior to it, it was outlying court of Kanpur Judgeship. Foundation stone of Building of Fatehpur Judgeship was laid out prior to 1967 and the present Building of this Judgeship was inaurgarated by Hon’ble Mr. Justice Shashi Kant Verma, the then Administrative Judge of Hon’ble High Court Allahabad on 28th January, 1968. At that time Sri Mirza Mohd. Murtaza Husain was the First District Judge of this Judgeship. District Fatehpuris surrounded by District Kanpur (Nagar), Kaushambi, Unnao, Rai Barely, Banda & Hamirpur and is situated in between the District Kanpur Nagar and Kaushambi. At present there are 29 courts at Headquarter and one outlying court Civil Judge (Junior Devision) at Khaga, total 30 Courts. 04 Fast Track Courts and 01 Family Courts are included in the Judgeship. One Mediation Centre and District Legal Services Authority is working for Alternate Dispute Redressal. Juvenile Justice Board is also governed by Distrct Court’s Addl. C.J.M.

eCourt Mission Mode Project

Indian Judiciary is in urgent need of re-engineering its processes, optimize the use of its human resources and bring about change management by harnessing the potentiality of the available Information and Communication Technology (ICT) to its fullest extent. The objective of this exercise is to enhance the Judicial productivity both qualitatively and quantitatively as also make the Justice delivery system affordable, accessible, cost effective, transparent and accountable.National Informatics Center (NIC) is the implementing agency of eCourts project.